關於小鸚鵡農場

願景

打造關心健康、關愛大地、關懷生命的有機永續教育農場,進而推動人類與大自然和諧共存共榮理念,締造身心靈健康和樂的世界。

使命

運用有機、保護土地的方式生產優質作物和產品,並致力於教育及結合社區一起實現環境永續、人與自然的和諧、愛護所有生命。

關於我們

一隻小鸚鵡看到了森林大火。當牠看到許多動物驚恐地逃離,牠飛到河邊用翅膀沾水, 試著將水帶到森林裡,沒多久,牠的羽毛及腳都被燒焦了。偽裝成鷹的神試圖來勸牠退出這個不可能的任務。但牠不為所動。神受此感動,即用祂的力量滅除了火焰。

同樣的,現今我們面臨地球環境的危機:全球暖化,陸地和海洋污染、雨林破壞等等。這些都是因為缺乏認識而導致利益之間的衝突。但最終我們都有一個共同的目標,就是希望所有的生物都能繁榮昌盛,而達成這件事需要的是長遠眼光、推廣教育和無私的愛。

這就是我們的夢想!我們之所以命名「小鸚鵡農場」,即是為了效仿小鸚鵡的英勇精神。儘管我們目前面臨著嚴重的環境問題,儘管我們只有2英畝的農場,但我們希望透過農場,以友善、有機的農業方式,讓生長於其中的生命都能共存共榮,為世界帶來和平與和諧。

About Little Parrot Farm

Vision

To build an organic and sustainable educational farm that demonstrates respect and care for land and living beings and to experience a world where man and nature can prosper and live harmoniously together.

Mission

To farm using organic practices while producing quality and nutritious crops and products, and to educate and unite the community behind the cause to achieve sustainability, harmony with nature, and to have compassion for all living beings.

Our Story

Once a little parrot saw a forest ablaze. Seeing the animals flee in horror, she dipped into the river to bring what little drops of water she could with her wings to the forest. Her feathers were charred and her feet were scorched. A god disguised as an eagle came to persuade her to turn back from this hopeless task. She never wavered. Moved by this, the god used his powers to clear the fire.

Similarly, we now face a great challenge for earth as well, with global warming, land and ocean pollution, destruction of rain forests and many other environmental issues. These challenges stem from lack of awareness which brings conflict between interests. But in the end, we all have one interest in mind, that is for all living things to thrive and prosper. What we need to achieve this is long-term vision, education and compassion.

Such is our dream. It is for the valiant spirit of the little parrot that we named ourselves “Little Parrot Farms”. Despite the surmounting environmental issues that we face at present and despite from having a farm of only 2 acres, we hope to use the farm to engage the community to care for nature and life, and to bring balance, peace and harmony to our world.